Sherwood Shield

The Sherwood Shield triples competition was original devised to development friendships with the neighbouring clubs within Nottinghamshire, it has now grown to include Chesterfield PC in Derbyshire.

The games are played on a round-robin basis with each fixture involving all of the clubs and being played at a different club location in rotation. The basic idea is to compete to become the champion club. This format has given much encouragement to Mercia’s fledgling clubs where the progress is very noticeable and works exceptionally well to aid club and team development.

Sherwood Shield rules and format 2019gratulations to Mansfield PC, who are the 2016/17 Sherwood Shield champions.

Congratulations to Fernwood PC who are the 2016/17 Sherwood Shield Plate Champions.


Our thanks to all the clubs who participated and to the clubs that hosted a round of the


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.